How I’ve Spent Unusually My Usual Saturday-Off :-)

Posted on Updated on

Hi guys, it’s been a while since I’ve written a blog for my site. To tell you honestly, nothing really spectacular is happening with me now a days. My normal routine everyday are going to work – spending a minimum of 9 hours during weekdays in the office, then going to the gym three times a week (t-th-s) and every Sunday is my church day as a roman catholic, fulfilling my weekly obligation to God. But yesterday is not just an ordinary Saturday, I’ve spent it not the normal way, just I wanted to share here guys how it went ahead.

1st Stop: Al Habtoor Motors, Musaffah – Abu Dhabi, UAE

ImageImage

Image

Image

It is time for my baby to undergo his 30,000Kms service maintenance. By the way, I bought my car last May, 2012 from Al Habtoor Motors (2012 Model: Mitsubishi Lancer GLX 1.6L). I call my car as my baby coz like any babies, he is somebody I considered a precious property and someone I really takes care of most of the time. I make it a point to feed him by petrol regularly and do bathing at least one or twice a week to maintain his glossiness and clarity since he is white in color.

I woke-up very early in the morning, around 5:45 A.M. – this is kind a unusual coz normally every Saturday offs, I am still lying in my bed snoring soundly like a drunk man. Hahaha! 🙂 Normally, you have to be at Habtoor before the business time starts at 8 A.M. I left home at 6:40 A.M. after preparing all the things I need (food, water, wallet, fully-charged cellphone and ipad) because I am going to stay there and wait till they finished their thing for my baby as part of their maintenance service. The moment I arrived, the security guard gave me no. 3 which will be my turn once they open the customer acceptance. Luckily, the person assisted me was Jerome, a fellow Kabayan who have been assisting me for a couple of times eversince whenever my baby needs the mandatory service maintenance (every 5,000Kms). I had this bad experience before being handled by other nationalities in the reception whereas I wasn’t fully satisfied with the outcome of my baby (i.e. messy car wash, unfinished vacuum) and I do not know for some reason why the heck it happened! I am the type of person who doesn’t want to complain and just let things pass through. I normally want to avoid be in a stressful situation outside my workplace in order to vent-off. Well, thanks to Jerome although the service did not finished as expected but in totality, I am so happy to see again my reborn baby. I was scheduled for my next stop at 11:00 A.M. but unfortunately, I’ve started driving from the Musaffah at 11:30 A.M. Since I never anticipated that this was going to happened and to avoid further inconvenience, I called around 10:30 A.M. the receptionist at my next stop to reschedule me on a later time, still within the day. He booked me at 3:45 P.M. Perfect! But before I start driving, I took first some photos of my newly serviced and washed baby!!! Voila!ImageImage

Image

2nd Stop: Harley Street Medical Center, Marina Village – Abu Dhabi, UAE

Image

I purchased a 1 session of microdermabrasion facial from Groupon at Harley Street Medical Center, Marina Village. The whole session lasted for an hour. It was a relaxing yet freaking experience because for it was such a long time since I’ve had a facial treatment and it’s actually my first time in my 6 years in abu dhabi to undergo a facial treatment here. I had experienced facial only in the Philippines. On the lighter side, the treatment is not annoying at all. I’ve never experienced before microdermabrasion so it was really scary a bit but during the treatment, the frightness turned into calmness and relaxation. Thanks to the lovely facial expert, Ms. Desireen. She told me that you can visibly see the result of the treatment after 10 days. She recommends to have a least 3 sessions, depends on your skin condition, to achieve radiant and noticeable results.Image

Image

Image

For everyone’s information, microdermabrasion, sometimes called the “lunchtime peel” is a non-invasive, gentle process of using crystals accelerated onto the skin’s surface to abrade and mechanically exfoliate layers of dead and damaged skin cells. On completion of the abrasive process, a vacuum suction whisks away the crystals and the abraded skin particles leaving your skin smoother, brighter, firmer and with a course of procedures, blemish free.

That’s all for now friends!

Stay tuned for more sharing moments of the Lifestyle of the Simple yet Smart, Bubbly & Small but Terrible Me… 😉

Thanks a lot for visiting! 🙂

P.S. Don’t forget to write your comments and follow me, please! (for first time visitors)

6 thoughts on “How I’ve Spent Unusually My Usual Saturday-Off :-)

    Dr. Marilyn Morales-Obod said:
    August 25, 2013 at 8:44 am

    That’s nice sir. You have to take care of yourself as you take care of your baby.
    And it’s noteworthy to know that you don’t forget your Sunday obligation. God bless!!!!

      alexsioson18 responded:
      August 25, 2013 at 9:01 am

      Yes Mam Obod! Sunday service is my first priority every start of the week. It’s my simple way of reverting back to the Lord all the blessings I receive from Him.
      I know and hope everything is doing well with you. I miss my OLFU teaching days!
      I am so happy to know that you’ve fulfilled your doctoral. This gives me more the burning desire to continue to pursue it in the future and continue dreaming of having a doctoral degree, too.
      Take care always! God bless. 🙂

    ylbnoel said:
    September 1, 2013 at 8:59 am

    Nice pics, and good attention to detail! 🙂 mabuhay to your blog site! Thanks for visiting mine, Alex!

      alexsioson18 responded:
      September 4, 2013 at 5:17 am

      Most Welcome, Noel! Thanks for the good words…!!! 🙂 makes me more inspired to continue blogging… 😉 More Power to your blogsite, too! God bless. 🙂

        ylbnoel said:
        September 4, 2013 at 3:58 pm

        don’t worry Alex, dadami ang mga fans mo!

        alexsioson18 responded:
        September 4, 2013 at 6:54 pm

        Hahaha! Inshalla! Thanks Noel… 😉

Leave a Reply

